Sold out

1975 - I Like It When You Sleep [180g Colored Vinyl 2LP]



Matthew Healy, (vocals/guitar), Adam Hann (guitar), George Daniel (drums) and Ross MacDonald (Bass) started making music together aged 14. They spent their time collecting musical influences that would later inform their hybrid sound. After signing to Dirty Hit in 2012, the band released 4 EP's, before releasing their debut self-titled album in September 2013, which went straight to No. 1 on the UK album chart.

The band's songs have become an omniscient presence in British music over the past year, their indelible art-pop tales of the thrill of life in your ‘20s striking a chord with mainstream audiences. Having topped the UK album charts and sold out every headline show to date, The 1975 have cemented their status as Britain's biggest new band.

The UK quartet return in 2016 with their eagerly awaited sophomore album I Like It When You Sleep, For You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware Of It (Dirty Hit / Interscope) and surefire lead single Love Me.

1. The 1975
2. Love Me
3. Ugh!
4. A Change of Heart
5. She's American
6. If I Believe You
7. Please Be Naked
8. Lostmyhead
9. The Ballad of Me and My Brain
10. Somebody Else
11. Loving Someone
12. I like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it
13. The Sound
14. This Must Be My Dream
15. Paris
16. Nana
17. She Lays Down