Best Coast - California Nights [LP]


Tracklist: A1 Feeling Ok A2 Fine Without You A3 Heaven Sent A4 In My Eyes A5 So Unaware A6 When Will I Change B1 California Nights B2 Fading Fast B3 Run Through My Head B4 Jealousy B5 Sleep Won't Ever...

SKU: 602547166098Categories: NEW PRODUCTS, The Barbershop Music, vinyl new


A1 Feeling Ok 
A2 Fine Without You 
A3 Heaven Sent 
A4 In My Eyes 
A5 So Unaware 
A6 When Will I Change

B1 California Nights 
B2 Fading Fast 
B3 Run Through My Head 
B4 Jealousy 
B5 Sleep Won't Ever Come 
B6 Wasted Time

California Nights is the third studio album by American indie rock duo Best Coast, released on May 1, 2015 by Harvest Records. It was produced by Wally Gagel, who also produced the duo's 2013 EP Fade Away.

The band announced the album along with tour dates and the release of a "dreamlike" video directed by Adam Harding for the title track, which also served as the lead single. On the band's official website, singer-songwriter Bethany Cosentino described the band's approach to the making of the album, stating: "In LA, there's a real darkness that you don't see unless you know where to look. That's a theme we very consciously decided to explore and play with when making this record. We related to the idea that things may look or sound fun and upbeat, but they may not actually always be that way."

A video for second single "Heaven Sent" directed by Lana Kim and Cosentino was released on April 1, 2015. Third single "Feeling Ok" followed in mid-April, which the duo performed on Conan on May 5.