Built To Spill - Ancient Melodies Of The Future [LP]


Tracklist: A1 Strange A2 The Host A3 In Your Mind A4 Alarmed A5 Trimmed And BurningB1 Happiness B2 Don't Try B3 You Are B4 Fly Around My Pretty Little Miss B5 The Weather Ancient Melodies of the Future is...



A1 Strange 
A2 The Host 
A3 In Your Mind 
A4 Alarmed 
A5 Trimmed And Burning
B1 Happiness 
B2 Don't Try 
B3 You Are 
B4 Fly Around My Pretty Little Miss 
B5 The Weather

Ancient Melodies of the Future is the fifth full-length album released by indie rock band Built to Spill. The core line-up of the band remained as it had for the previous two albums, with singer/guitarist Doug Martsch, bassist Brett Nelson, and drummer Scott Plouf. The album was recorded at Bear Creek in Woodinville, Washington, with overdubs recorded at Avast! Recording Co. in Seattle, Washington, and Martsch's studio, The Manhouse, in Boise, Idaho. Ancient Melodies was released on the Warner Bros. label in 2001 (see 2001 in music).