Built To Spill - Perfect From Now On [2LP]




A1 Randy Described Eternity 6:09
A2 I Would Hurt A Fly 6:15
A3 Stop The Show 6:26
B1 Made-Up Dreams 4:52
B2 Velvet Waltz 8:33
B3 Kicked It In The Sun 5:33

C1 Out Of Site 7:32
C2 Untrustable / Part2 (About Someone Else) 8:53
D1 Easy Way 6:5

Perfect from Now On is the third full-length album released by Built to Spill, and the band's first major label (Warner Bros.) release. It was recorded at the Avast! Recording Company in Seattle, Washington by Phil Ek. Stylistically, the album was marked by its experimentation with longer song structures, philosophical lyrics, and the incorporation of cello. 

The album was essentially recorded three times. The first time, Martsch attempted to play all the instruments except drums. He and Phil Ek were dissatisfied with the results, so Martsch brought in Nelson and Plouf and recorded the album again. However, these tapes were destroyed by heat when Ek was driving from Seattle to Boise to record additional overdubs. The band rehearsed some more, then recorded the album a third time. 

In September 2008, the band embarked on a three-month tour to perform the album in its entirety.

The tracks on the album are (in general) significantly longer than those on There's Nothing Wrong With Love, the shortest track being 4 minutes and 52 seconds long (only 2 tracks on their previous album were longer than 4:52).