DIIV - Is The Is Are [2LP]


Tracklist:A1 Out Of Mind 3:08A2 Under The Sun 3:47A3 Bent (Roi's Song) 5:40A4 Dopamine 3:56B1 Blue Boredom (Sky's Song) 2:33B2 Valentine 3:18B3 Yr Not Far 3:19B4 Take Your Time 4:58C1 Is...



A1 Out Of Mind 3:08
A2 Under The Sun 3:47
A3 Bent (Roi's Song) 5:40
A4 Dopamine 3:56
B1 Blue Boredom (Sky's Song) 2:33
B2 Valentine 3:18
B3 Yr Not Far 3:19
B4 Take Your Time 4:58

C1 Is The Is Are 3:09
C2 Mire (Grant's Song) 5:35
C3 Incarnate Devil 4:43
C4 (Fuck) 0:17
C5 Healthy Moon 4:12
D1 Loose Ends 3:13
D2 (Napa) 1:44
D3 Dust 4:34
D4 Waste Of Breath 5:23

Is the Is Are is the second studio album by American indie rock band DIIV, released on February 5, 2016 on Captured Tracks. Self-produced by vocalist and guitarist Zachary Cole Smith, the album was recorded at Strange Weather Recording Studio and The Bunker, in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. It was preceded by the singles, "Dopamine", "Bent (Roi's Song)", "Under the Sun" and "Is the Is Are". 

Work on Is the Is Are began in 2013, a year following the release of the band's debut album, Oshin (2012). Its recording, however, was plagued by various factors, including, failed recording sessions with Girls' Chet "JR" White; Smith's drug addiction and eventual arrest; controversy surrounding online remarks made by bass guitarist Devin Ruben Perez; and the eventual departure of drummer Colby Hewitt, due to his own drug addiction