Sold out

Foo Fighters - Foo Fighters [LP]


Tracklist: This Is A Call  I'll Stick Around  Big Me  Alone + Easy Target  Good Grief  Floaty Weenie Beenie  Oh, George  For All The Cows  X-Static  Wattershed  Exhausted Foo Fighters is...



  1. This Is A Call 
  2. I'll Stick Around 
  3. Big Me 
  4. Alone + Easy Target 
  5. Good Grief 
  6. Floaty
  7. Weenie Beenie 
  8. Oh, George 
  9. For All The Cows 
  10. X-Static 
  11. Wattershed 
  12. Exhausted

Foo Fighters is the debut studio album by American alternative rock band Foo Fighters, released on July 4, 1995, by Capitol Records through Dave Grohl's label Roswell. Grohl wrote and recorded the entire album himself – with the exception of a guest guitar spot by Greg Dulli – with the assistance of producer Barrett Jones at Robert Lang Studios in Seattle, Washington, in 1994. Grohl claimed he recorded the album just for fun, describing it as a cathartic experience to recover from the death of his Nirvana bandmate Kurt Cobain.

After Grohl completed the recordings, he chose the name "Foo Fighters" for the project to hide his identity and passed cassettes copies of the sessions to personal friends. After said tapes attracted record label interest, Grohl signed with Capitol and recruited a full band to perform the songs live. The album was promoted through extensive tours and six singles, two of which received music videos. Foo Fighters earned positive reviews praising the songwriting and performances, and was also a commercial success, becoming the band's second-best-selling album in the United States and reaching the top five in the charts of United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand.

Nine of the songs in the album were composed before or during Grohl's tenure with Nirvana, and existed in demos created by Grohl on his home 8-track tape recorder. The only compositions done after Cobain's death were "This Is a Call", "I'll Stick Around", "X-Static" and "Wattershed".The music mostly followed a hard rock sound with the soft-loud dynamics seen in Nirvana tracks such as "Smells Like Teen Spirit" and "Heart-Shaped Box". Variants include the melancholic "Exhausted", which Grohl defined as a song that's "sad but makes you feel good".