Fort Minor - The Rising Tied [2LP]


Tracklist: A1 Introduction A2 Remember The Name A3 Right Now A4 Petrified A5 Feel Like Home B1 Where'd You Go B2 In Stereo B3 Back Home B4 Cigarettes B5 Believe Me B6 Get Me Gone C1 High Road C2 Kenji C3 Red...



A1 Introduction 
A2 Remember The Name 
A3 Right Now 
A4 Petrified 
A5 Feel Like Home

B1 Where'd You Go 
B2 In Stereo 
B3 Back Home 
B4 Cigarettes 
B5 Believe Me 
B6 Get Me Gone

C1 High Road 
C2 Kenji 
C3 Red To Black 
C4 The Battle 
C5 Slip Out The Back

The Rising Tied is the debut studio album of hip hop ensemble Fort Minor, the side project by Linkin Park rapper Mike Shinoda. The album was released on November 22, 2005 through Warner Bros. Records and Shinoda's label Machine Shop Recordings. Instrumental Album: The Rising Tied is the first and only instrumental studio debut album of Fort Minor, which contains no lyrics and guest appearances, with music written and composed by Shinoda. It was released on January 1, 2005 worldwide through Warner Bros. and Machine Shop, but failed to charts for several occasions.

Shinoda handled production for the album. Jay-Z, who worked with Linkin Park on their collaborative EP Collision Course, served as an executive producer for the album. Shinoda collaborated with many longtime friends (such as hip hop group Styles of Beyond, Jonah Matranga, Holly Brook and Linkin Park turntablist Joe Hahn), as well as many notable and underground hip-hop and R&B artists (such as Common, John Legend, Black Thought, Lupe Fiasco, Kenna, Eric Bobo, Sixx John and Celph Titled) for the album.

It spawned four singles: "Petrified", "Remember the Name", "Believe Me" and "Where'd You Go", the latter of which was responsible for propelling Fort Minor to mainstream success.

The Rising Tied was met with positive reviews from music critics, who praised Shinoda for straying from mainstream hip hop stereotypes, as well as acclaim from internet and independent music publications. The Rising Tied was a moderate commercial success, peaking at number fifty-one on the Billboard 200.