Sold out

The Fratellis - Costello Music [LP]


A1 Henrietta A2 Flathead A3 Cuntry Boys & City Girls A4 Whistle For The Choir A5 Chelsea Dagger A6 For The Girl A7 Doginabag B1 Creepin Up The Backstairs B2 Vince The Loveable Stoner B3 Everybody Knows You Cried Last...


A1 Henrietta 
A2 Flathead 
A3 Cuntry Boys & City Girls 
A4 Whistle For The Choir 
A5 Chelsea Dagger 
A6 For The Girl 
A7 Doginabag 
B1 Creepin Up The Backstairs 
B2 Vince The Loveable Stoner 
B3 Everybody Knows You Cried Last Night 
B4 Baby Fratelli 
B5 Got Ma Nuts From A Hippy 
B6 Ole Black 'n' Blue Eyes

Costello Music is the debut album by Scottish rock band The Fratellis. It was released on 30 October 2006 on Fallout Records and Drop the Gun Recordings and on 13 March 2007 on Cherrytree Records in the U.S. and was a success, peaking at #2 in the UK Albums Chart and spent 83 weeks in the Top 100. It debuted behind FutureSex/LoveSounds by Justin Timberlake and stayed in the #2 position for two more weeks, this time behind Ta-Dah by Scissor Sisters. The album had five single releases, as well as the download-only EP Flathead. "Chelsea Dagger" was the most successful single, peaking at #5 in the UK and #4 in the Netherlands, but the other singles failed to chart in most countries. 

Its success resulted in the band touring internationally, playing shows in Europe, the United States and Japan. The band’s ensuing popularity saw them win the 2007 BRIT Award for Best British Breakthrough Act. The album has sold 1,121,251 copies as of August 2015.