Sold out

Girls - Album [Vinyl LP]


Built on the powerful songwriting of Christopher Owens and the ethereal production of Chet JR White, Girls recorded Album in a variety of bedrooms and rehearsal studios in their adopted hometown of San Francisco, CA. The resulting 12 tracks are the perfect San Francisco summer record, evoking a narcotic, sunny afternoon in Dolores Park, yet promising the eventual hangover of summer's departure.

Album is a redemptive song-cycle about the various characters and desires that color the band’s life. Self-described as honest, loose, ethereal, obnoxious and perfect, it is a sincere tribute to the majesty of great pop music and the healing power of rock and roll.

Girls Album Track Listing:

1.  Lust For Life
2.  Laura
3.  Ghostmouth
4.  Goddamn
5.  Big Bad Mean Motherfucker
6.  Hellhole Ratrace
7.  Headache
8.  Summertime
9.  Lauren Marie
10. Morning Light
11. Curls
12. Darling