Green Day - Dookie [LP]


Tracklist:1. Burnout2. Having a Blast3. Chump4. Longview5. Welcome to Paradise6. Pulling Teeth7. Basket Case8. She9. Sassafras Roots10. When I Come Around11. Coming Clean12. Emenius Sleepus13. In the End14. F.O.D. (song ends...



1. Burnout
2. Having a Blast
3. Chump
4. Longview
5. Welcome to Paradise
6. Pulling Teeth
7. Basket Case
8. She
9. Sassafras Roots
10. When I Come Around
11. Coming Clean
12. Emenius Sleepus
13. In the End
14. F.O.D. (song ends at 2:50, followed by hidden track "All by Myself" performed by Tré Cool, which starts at 4:07)

Dookie is the third studio album by the American punk rock band Green Day, released on February 1, 1994, through Reprise Records. It was the band's first collaboration with producer Rob Cavallo and its major record label debut. Dookie became a worldwide commercial success, peaking at No. 2 on the US Billboard 200 and charting in seven countries. The album helped propel Green Day, and even punk rock music into mainstream popularity. [4] Dookie was certified Diamond by the Recording Industry Association of America for the shipment of 10 million copies.

Dookie produced five hit singles for the band: "Longview", "When I Come Around", "Basket Case", a re-recorded version of "Welcome to Paradise" and the radio-only single "She". The album has garnered considerable acclaim, from its release to present day, winning a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album in 1995 and being ranked No. 193 on Rolling Stone's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. As of 2014, Dookie is the band's best-selling album with more than 20 million copies sold worldwide.