Grimes - Art Angels [LP]


Tracklist:A1 laughing and not being normal 1:47A2 California 3:18A3 SCREAM 2:20A4 Flesh Without Blood 4:24A5 Belly Of The Beat 3:25A6 Kill V. Maim 4:06A7 Artangels 4:07B1 Easily 3:03B2 Pin 3:32B3 World...

SKU: 652637353518Categories: NEW PRODUCTS, The Barbershop Music, vinyl new


A1 laughing and not being normal 1:47
A2 California 3:18
A3 SCREAM 2:20
A4 Flesh Without Blood 4:24
A5 Belly Of The Beat 3:25
A6 Kill V. Maim 4:06
A7 Artangels 4:07
B1 Easily 3:03
B2 Pin 3:32
B3 World Princess, Pt. II 5:05
B4 Venus Fly 3:45
B5 Life In The Vivid Dream 1:27
B6 Butterfly 4:12

Art Angels is the fourth studio album by Canadian singer and songwriter Claire Boucher, professionally known as Grimes. It was digitally released on November 6, 2015 by 4AD, and in physical formats on December 11. Boucher began planning the record in 2013 as the follow-up to her third studio album Visions, however she scrapped most of the material from these sessions and began a new set of recordings in 2014. The track "Realiti", which came from the earlier recordings, was released as a demo in early 2015.

Art Angels has been described as being more accessible than Grimes' previous albums while retaining her experimental influences. The album features guest vocals from Taiwanese rapper Aristophanes and American recording artist Janelle Monáe. Two singles, "Flesh without Blood" and "Scream", were released ahead of the album and a single music video was made for the tracks "Flesh without Blood" and "Life in the Vivid Dream". Art Angels sold 11,000 copies in the first week of its release and became Boucher's highest charting album at the time. The album was released to widespread critical acclaim and was ranked by several publications as one of the best albums of 2015.