Sold out

Janko Nilovic - Soul Impressions [LP] (180G)




1. Hippocampus    
2. Open Country    
3. Crazy Enterprise   
4. Soul Impressions    
5. Lettre De Mer    
6. Drug Song   
7. Man Of Genius    
8. Push Push    
9. Black Swan Lake   
10. Lady Day   
11. To And Fro
12. Family Tree

This album from the underrated pianist, poet and composer extraordinaire from Montenegro. Recorded in 1975, Soul Impressions condenses the entire mastery and inspiration of the brilliant Franco-Yugoslav composer Janko Nilovic into 12 generous tracks. A total adept when it comes to bubbling studio sessions and gleaming arrangements, our man incessantly works furiously and devotedly on his music, throwing himself body and soul into the creation of one of the '70s most individual and coherent musical works.

On Soul Impressions we discover an incredible kaleidoscope of influences which diffract musical perspectives: here pop dives into torrents of fuzz, funk takes on a psychedelic air, jazz flirts with rock, and easy listening contorts strangely into the baroque.