Sold out

Jedi Mind Tricks - Visions Of Gandhi [2LP]


Tracklist:A1 Intro 1:06A2 Tibetan Black Magicians 4:50A3 Blood In Blood Out 4:06A4 The Rage Of Angels 3:23A5 Demonwomb Interlude 0:37B1 Animal Rap 3:39B2 Nada Cambia 4:59B3 A Storm Of Swords 4:00B4...



A1 Intro 1:06
A2 Tibetan Black Magicians 4:50
A3 Blood In Blood Out 4:06
A4 The Rage Of Angels 3:23
A5 Demonwomb Interlude 0:37
B1 Animal Rap 3:39
B2 Nada Cambia 4:59
B3 A Storm Of Swords 4:00
B4 Boondock Saints Interlude 0:37
B5 The Wolf 3:45

C1 Walk With Me 3:26
C2 Rise Of The Machines 2:50
C3 Pity Of War Interlude 1:14
C4 Kublai Khan 3:37
C5 What's Really Good 3:22
C6 The Heart Of Darkness Interlude 0:52
D1 Raw Is War 2003 17:04

Visions of Gandhi is the 3rd album from underground hip hop group Jedi Mind Tricks, and the first album on the Babygrande record label. Jus Allah split from the group after the release of their album Violent by Design (2000), returning the group back to its original lineup of Vinnie Paz, Stoupe the Enemy of Mankind and DJ Drew Dollars. Producer Stoupe expands his dark sounds, including beats with grand orchestral samples and Latin-tinged production. Vinnie Paz lessens his lyrical topics to focus on his thug persona. Album guests include Canibus, Kool G Rap, Percee P, Ras Kass, and Tragedy Khadafi, as well as underground peers Crypt the Warchild, Planetary of OuterSpace, and Non Phixion members Ill Bill, Sabac Red, and Goretex.

The album title was inspired by Foxy Brown's verse on the song "Affirmative Action" from Nas' 1996 album It Was Written, in which she raps "They praise Allah with visions of Gandhi". Vinnie Paz explained that it was "always something that stuck in my head but I never applied it to anything. Then I thought with everything going on in Palestine, the war with Iraq, Mumia's in jail. I just felt this is a time right now that the world and society need someone like Gandhi. So Visions of Gandhi just kind of reflects that."