Sold out

Me First And The Gimme Gimmes - Take A Break [LP]


Tracklist:A1 Where Do Broken Hearts GoA2 HelloA3 End Of The RoadA4 Ain't No SunshineA5 Nothing Compares 2 UA6 CrazyA7 Isn't She Lovely B1 I Believe I Can FlyB2 Oh GirlB3 I'll...


A1 Where Do Broken Hearts Go
A2 Hello
A3 End Of The Road
A4 Ain't No Sunshine
A5 Nothing Compares 2 U
A6 Crazy
A7 Isn't She Lovely

B1 I Believe I Can Fly
B2 Oh Girl
B3 I'll Be There
B4 Mona Lisa
B5 Save The Best For Last
B6 Natural Woman

Take a Break is the fourth album by Me First and the Gimme Gimmes, released on July 1, 2003, on Fat Wreck Chords independent record label.

The album consists entirely of cover versions of R&B songs. Like its predecessor, Blow in the Wind, several tracks are led off with appropriations of classic punk (or related genres like new wave) riffs ("Crazy" incorporates "Six Pack" by Black Flag, "Save the Best for Last" includes "Pretty Vacant" by The Sex Pistols, and "I'll Be There" borrows the intro from The Cars' "Just What I Needed").