Skip to product information
1 of 2

Megadeth - Dystopia [LP]

Megadeth - Dystopia [LP]

SHOP ALL Megadeth

Regular price $33.00
Regular price Sale price $33.00
Sale Sold out


A1 The Threat Is Real 
A2 Dystopia 
A3 Fatal Illusion 
A4 Death From Within 
A5 Bullet To The Brain

B1 Post American World 
B2 Poisonous Shadows 
B3 Conquer Or Die! 
B4 Lying In State 
B5 The Emperor 
B6 Foreign Policy

Dystopia is the fifteenth studio album by American thrash metal band Megadeth. It was released on frontman and guitarist Dave Mustaine's Tradecraft label via Universal on January 22, 2016. The album was produced by Mustaine and Chris Rakestraw and features cover artwork by Brent Elliot White.

Prior to Dystopia's recording, longtime drummer Shawn Drover (drums) and guitarist Chris Broderick announced their departure form the band. It is the first album by the band since 2004's The System Has Failed not to feature the former, and the first not to feature the latter since 2007's United Abominations. These roles have been filled by Lamb of God drummer Chris Adler and Angra guitarist Kiko Loureiro, respectively.

Following the lukewarm response to the band's previous album, 2013's Super Collider, Dystopia received largely favorable reaction from critics, being considered a return to form for the band. The album holds a Metacritic score of 69/100 as of August 2016. The album debuted at number three on the Billboard 200 chart, making Dystopia the band's second highest charting album in the U.S. after Countdown to Extinction, which peaked at number two in 1992.

View full details