Sold out

Menahan Street Band - Make The Road By Walking [LP]


Tracklist: A1 Make The Road By Walking A2 Tired Of Fighting A3 Home Again! A4 Montego Sunset A5 Karina A6 Untitled B1 The Traitor B2 The Contender B3 Birds B4 Esma B5 Going The Distance B6 Untitled Make the Road by...



A1 Make The Road By Walking 
A2 Tired Of Fighting 
A3 Home Again! 
A4 Montego Sunset 
A5 Karina 
A6 Untitled

B1 The Traitor 
B2 The Contender 
B3 Birds 
B4 Esma 
B5 Going The Distance 
B6 Untitled

Make the Road by Walking is the debut album by Brooklyn based group Menahan Street Band. It was released on October 14, 2008 through Dunham Records, a then-new subsidiary of Daptone Records. The album is named after a Brooklyn non-profit organization which is located around the corner from Menahan Street (on Grove Street), which promotes social and economic justice through advocacy and legal work.