Mogwai - Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will [2LP]


Tracklist:A1 White Noise 5:04A2 Mexican Grand Prix 5:18A3 Rano Pano 5:15B1 Death Rays 6:01B2 San Pedro 3:27B3 Letters To The Metro 4:41C1 George Square Thatcher Death Party 4:00C2 How To Be...



A1 White Noise 5:04
A2 Mexican Grand Prix 5:18
A3 Rano Pano 5:15
B1 Death Rays 6:01
B2 San Pedro 3:27
B3 Letters To The Metro 4:41
C1 George Square Thatcher Death Party 4:00
C2 How To Be A Werewolf 6:23
D1 Too Raging To Cheers 4:30
D2 You're Lionel Richie 8:29

Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will is the seventh studio album by Scottish post-rock band Mogwai, released in the UK and Europe on 14 February 2011 by Rock Action Records, and in the US on 15 February 2011 by Sub Pop.

Mogwai was birthed in the halcyon days of the mid-'90s and helped Glasgow become one of the real bright spots in the musical universe again. Not everyone gets Mogwai, but that's what makes them great. Theirs is a majestic, powerful sound where barely a word is spoken yet it is the antithesis of background music. Album and song titles bemuse, confuse and delight in equal measure and live, they are utterly unstoppable.

The album's cover art is a photo of New York City as seen from the Hudson River. The inspiration for the closing track's title, "You're Lionel Richie", comes from what a hungover Stuart Braithwaite said when he ran into the singer at an airport.