Sold out


A1 Piccadilly Palare 4:14
A2 Interesting Drug 3:27
A3 November Spawned A Monster 5:24
A4 Will Never Marry 3:38
A5 Such A Little Thing Makes Such A Big Difference 2:51
A6 The Last Of The Famous International Playboys 3:36
A7 Ouija Board, Ouija Board 4:25
B1 Hairdresser On Fire 3:52
B2 Everyday Is Like Sunday 3:34
B3 He Knows I'd Love To See Him 3:06
B4 Yes, I Am Blind 3:43
B5 Lucky Lisp 2:51
B6 Suedehead 3:56
B7 Disappointed 3:04

Bona Drag is a compilation album by Morrissey released on 15 October 1990. The album features an array of Morrissey's most popular songs from his early solo career, most of which had not been released on any previous album. The album name meaning nice outfit is an example of the subculture slang Polari explored further on the album's first track "Piccadilly Palare". The album was certified Gold by the RIAA on 6 December 2000.

After releasing Viva Hate in March 1988, Morrissey modified his method of releasing music. Instead of choosing to produce an immediate follow-up album, he decided to release a string of independent singles in the hopes of achieving success in that market. Morrissey initially planned to release a second album after releasing a few holdover singles.

As such, he released "The Last of the Famous International Playboys", "Interesting Drug", and "Ouija Board, Ouija Board" over the course of 1989. The first two of these became top ten hits. However, by the end of 1989 it became apparent that he would not be able to put out an album of new material soon enough.

Morrissey decided to scrap the idea of a full-length LP and release a compilation of singles and B-sides instead. Thus, the Bona Drag project was born. "November Spawned a Monster" was released in May 1990 to modest success; the album and the single "Piccadilly Palare" followed, both released on the same day that October.