Nicole Willis And The Soul Investigators - Keep Reachin' Up [LP]


SKU: 3700398700892Categories: analog, Latest Arrivals, Music, NEW PRODUCTS


Side A

  1. Feeling Free
  2. If This Ain't Love (Don't Know What Is)
  3. Keep Reachin' Up
  4. Blues Downtown 
  5. Soul Investigators Theme

Side Two

  1. No One's Gonna Love You
  2. A Perfect Kind Of Love
  3. Invisible Man
  4. My Four Leaf Clover
  5. Holdin' On

This is pure Nicole Willis at her finest. though she's long been grouped with other british vocalists-for-hire, such as Shara Nelson and Carleen Anderson, Keep Reachin' Up finds Willis stretching her soul/funk wings and taking flight.

While the music is 100% old-skool soul, her vocals recall everybody from Dionne Warwick to Adeva, demonstrating the incredible emotional range Willis brings to the table. Willis howls "Keep Reachin' Up", coos "Blues Downtown" and wails "No One's Gonna Love You" with the best of them making this the album to start with if you haven't heard of them.