Sold out

No Doubt - Tragic Kingdom [LP]


A1 Spiderwebs 4:28A2 Excuse Me Mr 3:04A3 Just A Girl 3:29A4 Happy Now? 3:43A5 Different People 4:34A6 Hey You 3:34A7 The Climb 6:37B1 Sixteen 3:21B2 Sunday Morning 4:33B3 Don't Speak 4:23B4...


A1 Spiderwebs 4:28
A2 Excuse Me Mr 3:04
A3 Just A Girl 3:29
A4 Happy Now? 3:43
A5 Different People 4:34
A6 Hey You 3:34
A7 The Climb 6:37
B1 Sixteen 3:21
B2 Sunday Morning 4:33
B3 Don't Speak 4:23
B4 You Can Do It 4:13
B5 World Go 'Round 4:09
B6 End It On This 3:45
B7 Tragic Kingdom 5:31

This album became a phenomenon in the mid-90's which was a weird time for pop music. Grunge was pretty much dead, Gangsta rap was huge and teen pop was beginning to bubble up to the front of the line. Somewhere amongst all of this, No Doubt and their album "Tragic Kingdom" became one of the decade's biggest hits. One listen says why. This album was truly unique and sounded much different than anything that was on the radio at the time. "Don't Speak" is the pop hit it's most remembered for. An awesome power ballad, it was the #1 song of 1997. Not bad. The other singles were huge hits on MTV and on alternative radio. "Spiderwebs" is a punky piece of ear candy and "Just A Girl" has since become a punk/pop anthem. "Sunday Morning" was also a minor hit. Other stand-outs are the poppy, yet angry "Happy Now," the soaring "Climb" and my favorite song, the title track "Tragic Kingdom" which is a complete head-trip to listen to. I would've loved for it to have been a single. No Doubt have gone on to have successful projects with "Return of Saturn" and their latest more pop-ish effort "Rock Steady" which gave them a decent handful of hits. Yet, they haven't matched "Tragic Kingdom" in sales or musically. This is highly recommended.