Sold out

The Pharcyde - Labcabincalifornia [2LP]


Tracklist: Cyde AA1 Bullshit 4:14A2 Pharcyde 4:19A3 Groupie Therapy 5:14 Cyde BB1 Runnin' 4:58B2 She Said 5:15B3 Splattitorium 2:59B4 Somethin' That Means Somethin' 3:32B5 All Live 0:54 Cyde CC1 Drop 5:38C2...



Cyde A
A1 Bullshit 4:14
A2 Pharcyde 4:19
A3 Groupie Therapy 5:14

Cyde B
B1 Runnin' 4:58
B2 She Said 5:15
B3 Splattitorium 2:59
B4 Somethin' That Means Somethin' 3:32
B5 All Live 0:54

Cyde C
C1 Drop 5:38
C2 Hey You 3:53
C3 Y? 5:05
C4 It's All Good! 0:48

Cyde D
D1 Moment In Time 2:45
D2 The Hustle 5:35
D3 Little D 1:31
D4 Devil Music 3:13
D5 The E.N.D. 5:40

Labcabincalifornia is the second album by The Pharcyde, released in 1995, three years after their debut Bizarre Ride II the Pharcyde. The album's production was handled by The Pharcyde themselves and Jay Dee, with additional help from Diamond D and M-Walk. The first single was "Drop". The video for "Drop" was directed by Spike Jonze, and used footage of the group performing the song backwards, replayed backwards, giving it a surreal quality. The backwards theme of the video is also a reference to the song itself, which features a backwards sample. "Drop" was a hit, as was the follow-up single "Runnin'," which peaked at #55 on the Billboard Hot 100. Overall, this album is a more mellow and introspective affair than their debut and features more sombre themes such as dealing with fame and success, drug abuse, and broken down relationships.