Sold out

Phoenix - Alphabetical [LP]


Tracklist:A1 Everything Is Everything A2 Run Run Run A3 I'm An Actor A4 Love For Granted A5 Victim Of The Crime B1 (You Can't Blame It On) Anybody B2 Congratulations B3 If It's Not With You B4 Holdin' On...



A1 Everything Is Everything 
A2 Run Run Run 
A3 I'm An Actor 
A4 Love For Granted 
A5 Victim Of The Crime 
B1 (You Can't Blame It On) Anybody 
B2 Congratulations 
B3 If It's Not With You 
B4 Holdin' On Together 
B5 Alphabetical

Before Air became America's favorite French duo, Phoenix were their backing band. So when the former indie punks from the Paris suburbs debuted with 2000's United, the surprise was that they sounded neither particularly electronic nor French - singer Thomas Mars, who might have hailed from L.A. or London, had the uncanny ability to sing feverishly and tenderly in English. Alphabetical, coming after the quartet's dazzling single "Too Young" fired the karaoke scene in Lost in Translation, extends the band's blurring of '70s pop-rock intimacy and warm rhythms. From "Everything Is Everything" - which jumps with the acoustic sparkle of AM radio - to more contemplative ballads such as "(You Can't Blame It On) Anybody," these songs create a series of vivid but minimal soundscapes.