Sold out

The Postelles - The Postelles [LP]


Tracklist: A1 White Night A2 Sleep On The Dance Floor A3 123 Stop A4 Boy's Best Friend A5 Can't Stand Still A6 Hold On B1 Stella B2 Hey Little Sister B3 Whisper Whisper B4 Sound The Alarms B5 Blue Room B6 She...



A1 White Night 
A2 Sleep On The Dance Floor 
A3 123 Stop 
A4 Boy's Best Friend 
A5 Can't Stand Still 
A6 Hold On 
B1 Stella 
B2 Hey Little Sister 
B3 Whisper Whisper 
B4 Sound The Alarms 
B5 Blue Room 
B6 She She

The Postelles are four-piece rock band hailing from New York City. They formed at Columbia Grammar & Preparatory School on the Upper West Side of Manhattan. The band released their debut album, The Postelles, on June 7, 2011. It was produced by Albert Hammond Jr. of The Strokes. The album was recorded at Quad Studios and Looking Glass Studios both in New York, and mixed by John O'Mahony in the Electric Lady Studios. The album was nominated for Best Rock/Hard Rock album in the Independent Music Awards. 

The band has played at Bonnaroo Music Festival, Lollapalooza, and Iceland Airwaves. They have toured with Kings of Leon, The Kooks, Vampire Weekend, Fun., Interpol and The Kills. 

Their second album, ...And It Shook Me was released on April 23, 2013. Allmusic journalist Stephen Thomas Erlewine called the album "a lively, bright collection of sharp pop" and says "what impresses isn't the hooks themselves but how the Postelles craft the riffs and melodies into songs, how they retain a brightness to their punch without ever seeming saccharine, how they seem to celebrate exuberance, not detachment."