Sold out

Queens Of The Stone Age - Queens Of The Stone Age [2LP]


Tracklist: A1 Regular John 4:35A2 Avon 3:22A3 If Only 3:20A4 Walkin' On The Sidewalks 5:03B5 You Would Know 4:16B6 The Bronze 3:41B7 How To Handle A Rope (A Lesson In The...



A1 Regular John 4:35
A2 Avon 3:22
A3 If Only 3:20
A4 Walkin' On The Sidewalks 5:03
B5 You Would Know 4:16
B6 The Bronze 3:41
B7 How To Handle A Rope (A Lesson In The Lariat) 3:30
C8 Mexicola 4:54
C9 Hispanic Impressions 2:44
C10 You Can't Quit Me Baby 6:33
C11 These Aren't The Droids You're Looking For 3:07
D12 Give The Mule What He Wants 3:09
D13 Spiders And Vinegaroons 6:27
D14 I Was A Teenage Hand Model 5:01

Queens of the Stone Age is the self-titled debut album by American rock band Queens of the Stone Age. Following the collapse of negotiations with Roadrunner Records, the album was released on September 22, 1998 on Loosegroove Records, operated by Pearl Jam guitarist Stone Gossard. The album was primarily written and recorded by founding member Josh Homme and former Kyuss drummer Alfredo Hernández, and features a riff-oriented songwriting style that Homme subsequently dubbed "robot rock". Regarding this aesthetic, Homme stated, "I just wanted to start a band that within three seconds of listening, people knew what band it was." The album was re-released on March 4, 2011 in Australia through Liberator Music and March 7, 2011 in the UK through Domino Records. The US release occurred on May 17 and is available as a joint release through Homme's own label, Rekords Rekords with distribution from Ipecac Recordings. The release includes relevant b-sides embedded within the track listing, and was accompanied by a tour in support of the album.