Sold out

The Roots - How I Got Over [LP]




A143 A Peace Of Light 1:50
A144 Walk Alone 3:54
A145 Dear God 2.0 3:51
A146 Radio Daze 4:16
A147 Now Or Never 4:34
A148 How I Got Over 3:33
A149 DillaTUDE: The Flight Of Titus 0:42

B150 The Day 3:44
B151 Right On 3:36
B152 Doin' It Again 2:23
B153 The Fire 3:41
B154 Tunnel Vision 0:40
B155 Web 20/20 2:46
B156 Hustla 2:56

How I Got Over is the ninth studio album by American hip hop band The Roots, released June 22, 2010 on Def Jam Recordings. It was produced primarily by band members Black Thought, Questlove, Dice Raw, and Rick Friedrich. The album has a subtle, somber sound and features lyrics concerning themes of existentialism, perseverance, and modern society. A hip hop album, its music also draws on indie rock, soul, funk, gospel, and neo soul styles.

The album debuted at number six on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 51,000 copies in its first week. How I Got Over received universal acclaim from music critics, several of whom named it one of the best albums of 2010.