Sold out

The Strokes - Comedown Machine [LP]


Tracklist:A1 Tap Out 3:41A2 All The Time 3:01A3 One Way Trigger 4:02A4 Welcome To Japan 3:50A5 80s Comedown Machine 4:48B1 50/50 2:43B2 Slow Animals 4:20B3 Partners In Crime 3:33B4 Chances 3:24B5...



A1 Tap Out 3:41
A2 All The Time 3:01
A3 One Way Trigger 4:02
A4 Welcome To Japan 3:50
A5 80s Comedown Machine 4:48
B1 50/50 2:43
B2 Slow Animals 4:20
B3 Partners In Crime 3:33
B4 Chances 3:24
B5 Happy Ending 2:53
B6 Call It Fate, Call It Karma 3:24

Comedown Machine is the fifth studio album by the American indie rock band The Strokes. It was released on March 26, 2013 in the US, and on March 25 in the UK. Comedown Machine was the final release in fulfilling the band's contract agreement with longtime label RCA Records. The band decided to pull a media blackout with the album: no promotion in the form of TV appearances, interviews, photos, shows, or tours.

The album artwork is designed to resemble an old RCA tape reel box. The cover lists the album length as 37:49; the actual length is 39:55. The vinyl LP edition of the album was pressed by United Record Pressing in Nashville, TN.

Comedown Machine received mostly positive reviews and was ranked number 41 in NME's 50 Best Albums of 2013.

"Whether you're in an Is This It vortex or not, this is The Strokes and they've returned with their most thought-provoking, strange and sexiest record yet," said Kieran Mayall of Clash magazine. James Skinner of BBC Music added, "Although plenty of the group’s signature sounds are present and correct, they form the backdrop to an unexpectedly wide range of styles and approaches." In contrast, Rob Sheffield of Rolling Stone questioned why the album was "an official Strokes album instead of another Casablancas solo album."