Sold out

TLC - CrazySexyCool [2LP]


A1 Intro-lude 1:02A2 Creep 4:29A3 Kick Your Game 4:14A4 Diggin' On You 4:14B1 Case Of The Fake People 4:05B2 CrazySexyCool - Interlude 1:42B3 Red Light Special 5:03B4 Waterfalls 4:39C1 Intermission-lude 0:44C2...


A1 Intro-lude 1:02
A2 Creep 4:29
A3 Kick Your Game 4:14
A4 Diggin' On You 4:14
B1 Case Of The Fake People 4:05
B2 CrazySexyCool - Interlude 1:42
B3 Red Light Special 5:03
B4 Waterfalls 4:39
C1 Intermission-lude 0:44
C2 Let's Do It Again 4:16
C3 If I Was Your Girlfriend 4:37
C4 Sexy - Interlude 1:35
D1 Take Our Time 4:34
D2 Can I Get A Witness - Interlude 2:57
D3 Switch 3:30
D4 Sumthin' Wicked This Way Comes 4:28

CrazySexyCool is the second studio album by American girl group TLC, first released by LaFace Records on November 15, 1994. Following the group's record deal, they released their debut album Ooooooohhh... On the TLC Tip (1992) which was met with positive reviews and commercial success. The following year, the group began working on the follow up album; however, the production was unproductive due to personal struggles - notably those of band member Lisa Lopes, who was in a temperamental relationship and was suffering with alcoholism. The album's recording lasted until September 1994, with Lopes being forced to have less input due to being in rehab. 

The album saw the group reunite with producers Dallas Austin and Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds as well as new collaborators Organized Noize and Chucky Thompson, the album also featured contributions from Sean "Puffy" Combs who helped with the notable hip hop soul sound. An R&B and hip hop soul album, CrazySexyCool featured hip-hop beats, funk, deep grooves, propulsive rhythms and smooth production. The album's lyrical content was seen as a departure from the group's debut and was seen as a coming-of-age project which explored themes sexuality, romanticism, inexperience and youthful optimism. 

The album was met with critical acclaim and commercial success, debuting at number three on the Billboard 200 CrazySexyCool spent over two years on the Billboard album charts, and was certified Diamond by the RIAA, making TLC the first girl group in history to be awarded diamond status. CrazySexyCool has since sold over 23 million copies worldwide, becoming the best-selling album by an American girl group, and the second best-selling album worldwide by a girl group behind Spice Girls' Spice. The album has since been featured on Rolling Stone magazine's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die and was, in 2008, listed as a "New Classic" by Entertainment Weekly.