Various Artists - Movements Vol. 6 [2LP]




A1 Clarence Daniels, Obie Jessie – Hard Working Girl 2:36
A2 Rudy Lambert - Love 2:38
A3 Dynamic Duke Royal - I Wanna Know 2:20
A4 The Impacts - Thunder Chicken 2:58
B1 Arnold Albury & The Casuals - Thanks For Waiting 2:49
B2 Ural Thomas - Pain Is The Name Of Your Game 4:43
B3 Roy Porter Sounds - Lonesome Mood 2:31
B4 Bob French, Storyville Jazz Band - St. James Infirmary 3:20

C1 Marie Adams, The Tommy Dodson All Stars - That's The Way To Get Along 3:17
C2 Los Keys - Mister T.C.B. 4:17
C3 Billy Young - Suffering With A Hangover 2:23
C4 Little Mell - Ain't That Funky Monkey Fonky 2:54
C5 Marvelle & The Blue Mats - The Dance Called The Motion 2:31
D1 Society, Inc. - Disc Jockey Jam 2:59
D2 The Dell-Vikings - Welfare Blues 3:21
D3 Professor Lett And Study - We Oughta Get Together 3:05
D4 Changes - Feel So Bad 4:20

Rare funk, soul, and jazz – all with the same great gritty sound we've come to love from the Movements series! The collection is right in line with some of the excellent funky 45 reissues from the Tramp label – but the set also shows their deeper digging in recent years, and their ability to uncover some really long-lost corners of the American underground – including some plenty groovy artists with a really unique feel! There's more jazzy elements than before, but there's also some grittier elements from funky blues too – a mix that really keeps things exciting, and shows that a well-made funky compilation like this is still alive and well.

Selling fast like hot babes with hot cakes!