Sold out

Joe Hisaishi - Princess Mononoke: Symphonic Suite [Vinyl LP]



A beautifully realized tale of civilization versus nature, Princess Mononoke is a true epic by Japan's master animator Hayao Miyazaki. While protecting his village from a rampaging boar-god, the young warrior Ashitaka becomes afflicted with a deadly curse. To find the cure that will save his life, he journeys deep into sacred depths of the Great Forest Spirit's realm where he meets San (Princess Mononoke), a girl raised by wolves. It's not long before Ashitaka is caught in the middle of a battle between iron-ore prospecting humans and the forest dwellers. He must summon the spirit-powers and all his courage to stop man and nature from destroying each other.

Following the popular LP releases of Nausicaa of the Valley of the WindCastle in the SkyMy Neighbor TotoroKiki's Delivery Service, and Porco RossoPrincess Mononoke is finally coming out on vinyl. The Image AlbumSoundtrack and Symphonic Suite editions have all been remastered and feature new deluxe artwork and liner notes. Furthermore, these three scores have never been released on vinyl before. For the Symphonic SuiteJoe Hisaishi newly recorded Princess Mononoke as a suite with the Czech Philharmonic the year after the movie release.

  1. The Legend of Ashitaka
  2. TA TA RI GAMI (The Demon God)
  3. The Journey to the West
  4. Mononoke Hime
  5. The Forest of the Deer God
  6. Requiem – The Demon Power
  7. The World of the Dead – Adagio of Life and Death
  8. Ashitaka and San