Annie Philippe - Sensationnel! Ye-Ye Bonbons 1965-1968 [LP]


Tracklist:Side 101 C'est La Mode02 Plus Rien03 Pour La Gloire04  Pas De Taxi (EP version)05 On M'a Toujours Dit06 PreviewTu Peux Partir Où Tu Voudras (Go Where You Wanna Go) Side 201 J'ai Tant De Peine02 Sensationnel...



Side 1
01 C'est La Mode
02 Plus Rien
03 Pour La Gloire
04  Pas De Taxi (EP version)
05 On M'a Toujours Dit
06 PreviewTu Peux Partir Où Tu Voudras (Go Where You Wanna Go)

Side 2
01 J'ai Tant De Peine
02 Sensationnel Jeffry
03 J'ai Raté Mon Bac
04 Une Petite Croix
05 Le Mannequin
06 Bonjour, Bonsoir Et Au Revoir

Limited 180 gram colored vinyl LP pressing including liner notes. 2015 release on the Ace International imprint comprises an hour of pure pop highlights from the career of Annie Philippe, one of France's leading yé-yé girls. Compiled by Ace's resident girl-pop buff Mick Patrick, the collection features notes by Jean-Emmanuel Deluxe, author of the recent book Yé-Yé Girls of 60's French Pop, who interviewed Annie specifically for this project.

This is a niche area, to be sure, but the whole excellent Ace package puts it over the top.