Sold out

Bloc Party - Hymns [2LP]




A1 The Love Within 
A2 Only He Can Heal Me 
A3 So Real 
B1 The Good News 
B2 Fortress 
B3 Different Drugs 

C1 Into The Earth 
C2 My True Name 
C3 Virtue 
D1 Exes 
D2 Living Lux

Hymns is the fifth studio album by English indie rock band Bloc Party. It is the first album to feature new members Justin Harris (bass, keyboards) and Louise Bartle (drums). It was released worldwide on 29 January 2016 through BMG. The album was recorded between March and August 2015, at Lynchmob Studios in London, following a hiatus that saw band members Matt Tong and Gordon Moakes depart the band. Hymns was inspired by many sources and focuses more on electronic music compared to the album's predecessor, Four (2012), which featured a return to Bloc Party's rock style after experimentation with electronic music on their third studio album, Intimacy (2008). Upon release, the album received generally mixed reviews from critics. Three singles were released from the album: The Love Within, The Good News, and Virtue.