Janis Joplin - Janis Joplin's Greatest Hits [Vinyl LP]



In 1967, audiences at the Monterey Pop Festival experienced the powerful voice and stage presence of Janis Joplin, many for the very first time. Her subsequent work with Big Brother & The Holding Company and as a solo artist was a defining force in the changing soundscape of rock music in the 1960s, inspiring generations of female singers to pour their hearts out on record and on stage. Originally released in 1973 and long out of print, Janis Joplin's Greatest Hits contains her most heartfelt and electrifying performances including the posthumous chart-topper Me and Bobby McGee, the transcendent Piece of My Heart and the sizzling Ball And Chain.

  1. Big Brother & The Holding Company - Piece Of My Heart
  2. Big Brother & The Holding Company - Summertime
  3. Kozmic Blues Band - Try (Just A Little Bit Harder)
  4. Full Tilt Boogie Band - Cry Baby
  5. Full Tilt Boogie Band - Me And Bobby McGee
  6. Big Brother & The Holding Company - Down On Me
  7. Full Tilt Boogie Band - Get It While You Can
  8. Big Brother & The Holding Company - Bye, Bye Baby
  9. Full Tilt Boogie Band - Move Over
  10. Full Tilt Boogie Band - Ball And Chain