King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard - K.G. [Vinyl LP]



Second Volume in Microtonal Series That Began with 2017's Flying Microtonal Banana Composed and Recorded Remotely at Six Band Members' Homes!

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard return with new album K.G., their sixteenth since forming in 2010. In the wake of a global pandemic, it's a collection of songs composed and recorded remotely after the six members of the band retreated to their own homes scattered around Melbourne. K.G. is a pure distillation of the King Gizzard sound, one that cherry picks the best aspects of previous albums and contorts them into new shapes via defiantly non-western rock scales. K.G. is the second volume in the band's microtonal series that began with 2017's Flying Microtonal Banana and contains the preceding tracks Honey, Straws in the Wind, Some of Us and Automation. FMB was one of the purest and most enjoyable recording experiences we've had, and the ideas just kept coming, explains de facto bandleader/multi-instrumentalist Stu Mackenzie. It's almost like an album that normal people make. LP jacket in brown paper bag wrap.

  1. K.G.L.W.
  2. Automation
  3. Minimum Brain Size
  4. Straws In The Wind
  5. Some Of Us
  6. Ontology
  7. Intrasport
  8. Oddlife
  9. Honey
  10. The Hungry Wolf Of Fate