Sold out

Korn - Life Is Peachy [LP]




1. Twist 0:49
2. Chi 3:54
3. Lost 2:55
4. Swallow 3:38
5. Porno Creep (instrumental) 2:01
6. Good God 3:20
7. Mr. Rogers 5:10
8. K@#Ø%! 3:02
9. No Place to Hide 3:31
10. Wicked (featuring Chino Moreno; Ice Cube cover) 4:00
11. A.D.I.D.A.S. 2:32
12. Lowrider (War cover) 0:58
13. Ass Itch 3:39
14. Kill You 8:37

After the success of their debut, Korn decided to enter the studio again for a second album. By then, the band had created a large fan base, and the expectations for their follow-up album were high. [45] [46] They went back into the studio in early April 1996 at Indigo Ranch Studios, Malibu, California.

The album was released October 15, 1996, and despite minimal radio airplay and television attention, Life Is Peachy debuted at number three on the Billboard 200, and peaked at number one in New Zealand. [49] The album sold 106,000 copies in its first week.Jon Pareles from The New York Times said that the band was Mad at everybody, including themselves. The album was certified double platinum in the United States, platinum in Australia, and gold in Canada.

The first single, No Place to Hide, spawned a Grammy nomination for Best Metal Performance. A.D.I.D.A.S. was released as the second single on March 4, 1997. It became the band's first charting single on Billboard, peaking at number thirteen on the Bubbling Under Hot 100 chart. The third single, Good God, was released on July 14, 1997. The band gained more popularity after co-headlining the Lollapalooza music festival in 1997 with Tool. However, Korn was forced to stop touring after Shaffer was diagnosed with viral meningitis. A promotional disc was released in 1997 to promote both the band and the Life Is Peachy Tour featuring Incubus and The Urge, and included three live tracks.