Various Artists - Linear Labs: Los Angeles [LP]


Tracklist: A1       Memories of WarA2       Sirens IIA3       1969 Organ  A4       Feel AliveA5       The Sure Shot Parts 1 & 2 (Instrumental)            B1       The Last ActB2       Turn Down The SoundB3      ...

SKU: 856040005617Categories: NEW PRODUCTS, The Barbershop Music, vinyl new

A1       Memories of War
A2       Sirens II
A3       1969 Organ  
A4       Feel Alive
A5       The Sure Shot Parts 1 & 2 (Instrumental)           
B1       The Last Act
B2       Turn Down The Sound
B3       Return of The Savage
B4       Chicago Wind
B5       To Be Your One
B6       Panic

Featuring songs from upcoming releases produced by Younge, including 12 Reasons To Die II (with Ghostface Killah, Raekwon & RZA); Something About April II; and The Midnight Hour (with Ali Shaheed Muhammad); alongside Younge catalog classics dating back to 2000. LP format features bonus track: "Sirens II," from upcoming Bilal album. 7. Turn Down The Sound (feat. Loren Oden) 8. Return Of The Savage (feat. Ghostface Killah, Raekwon, & RZA) 9. Chicago Wind (feat. Toni Scruggs) 10. To Be Your One (feat. William Hart & Loren Oden) 11. Panic (Ali Shaheed Muhammad Remix) (feat. Souls Of Mischief) In less than a year's time, Adrian Younge's Linear Labs imprint has made a very firm impression on fans of forward-thinking, analog-based music from multiple genres. One notable fan, among many, is DJ Premier, who produced his late 2014 PRhyme album exclusively using samples drawn from Younge's catalog. To give fans a chance to revel in Younge's range and - just as importantly - give followers a sneak-peek at four impressive 2015 albums already slated for release, Younge is proud to release the compilation album, Los Angeles. On Los Angeles, many hip-hop fanatics will impatiently skip forward to the graceful, galloping and appropriately dramatic "Return Of The Savage," from the upcoming Younge-helmed 12 Reasons To Die II. The song features Ghostface Killah alongside Raekwon and RZA. But track-skippers will soon head back to the album's opener: the dusky, Baroque soul of "Memories Of War," from the upcoming Something About April II, with vocals by Stereolab's Laetitia Sadier. Also on the upcoming tip: a track from the Adrian Younge / Ali Shaheed Muhammad concept album The Midnight Hour, entitled "Feel Alive," with silky vocals by Karolina, alongside longtime Younge collaborator Loren Oden.